HOME‎ > ‎

Board of Education

Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville voters Tuesday, April 16 elected seven members to the district's first board of education. Voters selected Susanne Sammons, Renee Swartz, Ben Conte, Lee Quackenbush, Neil Clark, Cindy Breh and Keith Handy. In July, the board appointed William Lints to fill the vacancy created by the sudden passing of Mr. Conte. Lints' appointment will run until June 30, 2014. 
In order to stagger the number of seats up for election each year on the new board, only three candidates – those elected with the most votes during the district’s first board of education election – were awarded full three-year terms.
Based on the number of votes received, three members received three-year terms, two members received two-year terms and two members received one-year terms. Winners in all subsequent elections will receive full three-year terms.

Petitions available for board of education election
Nominating petitions are currently available for OESJ residents interested in running for one of the three board of education seats that will be up for election May 20. [Read more and download petition...]

Meet the Board

Cindy Breh. Term expires in 2014.            Neil Clark. Term expires in 2015.
William Lints

Keith Handy. Term expires in 2014.         William Lints. Appointment expires in 2014. 

Lee Quackenbush. Term expires in 2015.  Renee Swartz.Term expires in 2016.

 Susanne Sammons.              
Term expires in 2016